CD: Michael Monroe – “Sensory Overdrive” (Special Edition)

Michael Monroe, known as singer of Hanoi Rocks when they were still playing (and this is also where I have first seen him on stage with), is also doing his own stuff – stuff that is rocking, has that certain touch of glamour and just feels like it´s music for a good long ride in the car or just when you need something that somehow creates a good mood. This is at least what this album manages when I listen to it – it makes you move along the melodies, yet is not lacking that heaviness that I so love…and I can´t get around to tell I really enjoy the guitar solos…

I don´t know why it took me rather long to get really hooked on his music, but I think having seen him live again atKivenlahti Rock (Finland) this summer did the trick, and now I am kinda hooked.

—————————————–

Michael Monroe, bekannt geworden durch Hanoi Rocks als es sie noch gab (und das ist auch da, wie ich ihn das erste Mal auf der Bühne gesehen habe), macht auch seine eigene Musik – Musik die rockt und die diesen Touch von Glamour hat und eine Musik, die sich einfach so anfühlt, als wäre es die Musik für eine längere Autofahrt oder wenn man etwas braucht, was gute Laune macht. Das ist zumindest das, was dieses Album bei mir auslöst – gute Laune, außerdem kann man sich schön zu den Melodien bewegen, aber trotzdem geht halt die Härte, die ich so mag, nicht verloren…und ich konne nicht dran vorbei zu sagen, dass mir die Gitarrensoli wirklich gefallen…

Ich weiß nicht, warum es so lange gedauert hat, bis mich diese Musik wirklich eingenommen hat, aber ich denke der Fakt, dass ich ihn im Sommer auf´m Kivenlahti Rock (Finnland) wieder live gesehen habe, hat meine Liebe entflammt.

 

TRACKLIST
01. Trick Of The Wrist
02. 78
03. Got Blood?
04. Superpowered Superfly
05. Modern Day Miracle 
06. Bombs Away 
07. All You Need 
08. Later Won’t Wait 
09. Gone Baby Gone 
10. Center Of Your Heart
11. Debauchery As A Fine Art
12. Another Night in the Sun
13. Your Next
14. Right to Be Wrong
15. Sleepin’ With the TV On

MUSIC/MUSIK:

This entry was posted in CD, Music/Musik and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

