CD: Jon Lajoie – “I Kill People” & “You Want Some Of This?”

 

Jon Lajoie – I guess most of you don´t know him, so now we gotta change this, but I have to warn that you probably need a very special (and also partially sexistic) humor to really like his music. And hey, it´s a music where you really shouldn´t weight up all the words and search for the sense of it, it´s humorous stuff and stuff just to laugh about. I personally love listening to the music when travelling and my mood is really close to being annoyed, because it always lifts up my mood again.

Anyways, Jon Lajoie is a Canadian musician and comedian and maybe the latter one also explainsthe lyrics of his songs and also the way how he usually presents himself – totally over the top.

——————————————————————————————

Jon Lajoie – Ich denke, dass die Meisten von euch ihn nicht kennen, daher werden wir das jetzt Mal ändern, aber ich muss euch warnen, dass ich wahrscheinlich einen sehr speziellen (und teilweise sexistischen) Humor braucht um seine Musik wirklich zu mögen. Und hey, es ist eine Musik wo man wirklich nicht alle Worte und so aufwiegen sollte und immer versuchen sollte einen Sinn darin zu finden , es sind lustige Sachen zum drüber lachen. Ich persönlich mag es, seine Musik anzuhören wenn ich reise und meine Laune kurz vor dem Nullpunkt ist, weil es meine Laune einfach immer wieder hebt.

Nun ja, Jon Lajoie ist ein kanadischer Musiker und Komiker, letzteres erklärt vielleicht die Lyrics seiner Lieder und auch wie er sich normalerweise präsentiert – total übertrieben.

Music

This entry was posted in CD, Music/Musik and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

