Christmas Days (24.12.2012-26.12.2012) // Weihnachtstage (24.12.2012-26.12.2012)

IMG_2113_kl copy

So, now the Christmas celebrations are kinda over, and I have to say it´s been, again, really exhausting for me. I am a social person and I love my family a lot, but three days in a row being around many people for many hours and trying to be a part of conversations is not my cup of tea, especially since I was stressed and worn out already when I arrived in Cologne. New “old” place, so many things changed and I have a zillion things on my mind besides Christmas. But in the end I really liked the time, because it at least kept me away from worrying about my thesis and a lot of other bullshit. But from now on I will enjoy the fact that I have time for myself, plenty of time. Reading (my new books), watching movies (e.g. Pirates of the Caribbean, also a present), listening to music and eating sweets.
Oh and writing my flashback 2012, I started it a while ago but I seemingly am getting nowhere with it, which is annoying me.

—————————————

So, jetzt sind die Weihnachts-Feierlichkeiten quasi vorbei und ich muss sagen, dass es mal wieder anstrengend für mich war. Ich bin eine soziale Person und liebe meine Familie, aber drei Tage hintereinander unter Leuten zu sein und das für viele Stunden und versuchen sich an Unterhaltungen zu beteiligen, das ist nicht so mein Fall, besonders weil ich schon gestresst und ausgelaugt war als ich in Köln angekommen bin. Neues “altes” Zuhause, viele Dinge haben sich geändert und ich habe eine Million Dinge im Kopf herumschwirren. Aber trotz allem habe ich die Zeit genossen, da es mich zumindest davon abgehalten hat, mir Gedanken über meine Bachelorarbeit und anderen Schwachsinn zu machen. Aber von jetzt an werde ich es genießen, Zeit für mich selbst zu haben, viel Zeit. Lesen (meine neuen Bücher), Filme schauen (z.B. Fluch der Karibik, auch eines meiner Geschenke), Musik hören und Süßigkeiten essen.
Oh und ich muss meinen 2012-Rückblick noch schreiben, ich habe vor einer Weile damit begonnen, aber irgendwie komme ich damit nicht vorran, was nervig ist.

This entry was posted in Germany/Deutschland and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

