Work work work (10.01.2013 – 12.01.2013) // Arbeit Arbeit Arbeit (10.01.2013 – 12.01.2013)

740761_10151262385030326_1531680235_o

Yesterday until late at night I was “on the road”, meaning I was finally again photographing a gig. This time it´s been Emergenza Acoustic, a gig of newcomer bands playing their songs in an acoustic way and it´s really been an adorable time even though photographing is always hell in this venue. Let´s see how the photos turned out, didn´t really have the time to check them. The way home took so long due to crappy public transport that I was short time before freaking out – I was happy when I was finally in my bed. Oh and I found out that 150.000 people applied for volunteering tasks for Sochi 2014 *sighs* There goes my hope…

The day before, Friday, I was working on some applications, not really enthusiastically, but well, didn´t have anything else to do so I thought “why not spend a Friday night with doing this whilst everyone else is going out” after having watched ski jumping and borrowed the little TV  that we had standing around…so on the pic you can see how my desk-area looks like now…

My Thursday evening I spent at my mum´s and my stepdad´s place, watching a children´s movie I had wnated to have recorded like 2 years ago, and I still found it extremely cute hahaha I had a lovely evening, though biking from the tram to home in pouring rain was no fun anymore, but this is how the weather rolls at the moment.

—————————————-

Gestern war ich bis spät in der Nacht unterwegs, d.h. ich habe endlich wieder ein Konzert fotografiert. Dieses Mal war es Emergenza Acoustic, ein Akustik-Konzert von Newcomerbands und es war eine wirklich schöne Zeit auch wenn das Fotografieren immer schrecklich ist in dieser Halle. Mal schauen wie die Fotos geworden sind, ich hatte bisher keine Zeit sie mir anzuschauen. Der Weg nach Hause hat super lange gedauert dank den dämlichen öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln, ich wäre fast ausgeflippt – ich war froh als ich endlich in meinem Bett lag. Oh und ich habe herausgefunden, dass sich 150.000 als freiwillige Helfer für Sochi 2014 beworben haben *seufz* Da schwindet die Hoffnung…

Am Tag davor, Freitag, habe ich an ein paar Bewerbungen gearbeitet, nicht gerade enthusiastisch aber na ja, ich hatte nichts anderes zu tun und daher dachte ich mir “warum verbringe ich die Freitagnacht nicht damit, während alle anderen feiern gehen” nachdem ich Skispringen geschaut hatte und mit den kleinen Fernseher, der nur rumstand, ausgeliehen hatte…auf dem Foto könnt ihr sehen wie es im Bereich meines Schreibtisches jetzt aussieht…

Meinen Donnerstagabend habe ich bei meiner Mutter und meinem Stiefvater verbracht, und habe mir einen Kinderfilm angeschaut den ich vor Jahren aufgenommen haben wollte – und ich fand ihn immer noch süß hahaha Es war ein schöner Abend, aber das Fahrradfahren von der Bahnstation nach Hause im strömendem Regen war nicht gerade toll, aber so ist das Wetter halt im Moment.

This entry was posted in Germany/Deutschland and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

