Late night blogging… // Spätabends-Blog-schreiben

I know it is in the middle of the freaking night and “normal” people are sleeping – well nice for them, I am not. Consider me weird or not, but this is how I roll.

My day was full of ups and downs, healthwise I was more or less done, spent most of the time curled up in bed hugging a hot-water bottle. Better hugging this than nothing at all, was my way of thinking. In the evening I managed to get back to alive again, so that I was meeting up with a fellow Rea Garvey fan who I had met after the show in Oberhause in February. Had a fun time with her, walking through the city, having dinner, just forgetting about everything annoying for a while. Time passed by way too fast, but this is how it usually rolls with good times.

Instead of doing the final corrections to my thesis´ conclusion, I was browsing summer festivals and sent out an accreditation request for one in Netherlands where Paradise Lost AND Heaven’s Basement are gonna be playing – and initially I wouldn´t have been able to attend because of summer skijumping in Hinterzarten, but since this is now earlier, everything is just working – if I get my photopass!

Tomorrow (err, today later on) I will sit on my thesis again, fighting my hopefully last fight when it comes to this shit…

—————————

Ich weiß, es ist mitten in der Nacht und “normale” Laute schlafen zu der Zeit – schön für sie, ich schlafe nicht. Denkt, dass ich seltsam bin, oder nicht, aber das ist wie ich bin.

Mein Tag war voller Höhen und Tiefen – was meine Gesundheit angeht war ich niedergestreckt, habe die meiste Zeit im Bett und eine Wärmflasche umarmend verbracht. Besser die Wärmföasche umarmen als gar nichts, war mein Gedanke. Abends war ich dann wieder soweit okay, dass ich mich mit einem Rea Garvey Fan, den ich im febaruar nach der Show in Oberhausen kennengelernt hatte, treffen konnte. Es war eine lustige Zeit mit ihr, wir sind durch die Stadt gelaufen, haben zu Abend gegessen, ich konnte alles nervige für einige Zeit vergessen. Die Zeit ist viel zu schnell vergangen, wie immer wenn man Spaß hat.

Statt die letzten Korrekturen an meiner Bachelorarbeit vorzunehmen habe ich nach Sommerfetsivals gesucht und habe eine Akkreditierungsanfrage rausgeschickt für ein Festival in den Niederlanden, wo Paradise Lost UND Heaven’s Basement spielen – ursprünglich hätte ich dort nicht gekonnt, aber da das Sommerskispringen in Hinterzarten nun nach vorne verlegt wurde, lasst es einfach – wenn ich denn meinen Presseausweis bekomme…

Morgen (errr, später heute) werde ich dann wieder an meiner Bachelor-Arbeit sitzen und hofentlich den letzten Kampf kämpfen was dieses Dokument angeht…

This entry was posted in Germany/Deutschland. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

