26-27-28 April

2013-04-26 19.19.59

The time after my failed entrance exam…but I am over it and done with it, being on the waiting list clearly doesn´t give me any hope – why would it, they surely put everyone who did the talk onto this waiting list, and unless loads of people drop their study place, there is no chance for me. But I am fine with it, and this time I am really not faking it.
Instead I am looking forward, searching for jobs everywhere – yes. really everywhere. If I find a nice job offer, I simply apply. I am waiting for quite a few replies right now, so let´s see what those will bring, if there will be any reply at all.

Besides application writing, I´ve been watching loads of snooker – well actually I´ve been doing it all the time – I am hooked again, it´s my substitute-drug now that there is no ski jumping 😉

My allergies more and more kill my nerves, my skin looks awful, breathing isn´t easy and the changing weather from sunny to rainy and warm to cold and whatnot just makes me feel exhausted all day long – no wonder that going to the gym on Friday hadn´t been much of a success, but at least I as able to clear my mind again.

Last but not least, tonight I am going out, photographing the SPH band competition in a really small cub where the light is even worse than at Underground – but I just don´t wanna sit around at home…

——————————————

Die Zeit nach meiner miesen Aufnahmeprüfung…ich bin drüber hinweg und habe damit abgeschlossen, und auch dass ich auf der Warteliste bin gibt mir da keine Hoffnung – warum sollte es auch, die haben sicherlich jeden aus der Gesprächsrunde auf die Warteliste gesetzt, und wenn nicht gerade Massen an Leuten ihren Studienplatz nicht annehmen, gibt es für mich eh keine Chance. Aber ich komm damit klar, und dieses mal schauspielere ich nicht.
Stattdessen schaute ich in die Zukunft und suche überall nach Jobs – ja. Wirklich überall. Wenn ich ein schönes Jobangebot finde, bewerbe ich mich einfach. Ich warte im Moment auf einige Antworten, mal schauen was diese mit sich bringen werde, wenn ich denn überhaupt eine Reaktion bekommen werde.

Neben dem Bewerbungen schreiben habe ich auch Massen an Snooker geschaut – eigentlich habe ich das die ganze Zeit über geschaut, es ist zu meiner Ersatzdroge geworden da im Moment ja kein Skispringen ist 😉

Meine Allergien töten mehr und mehr meine Nerven, meine Haut schaut schlimm aus, Atmen ist nicht leicht und diese Wetterwechsel von Sonne zu Regen und warm zu kalt macht mich einfach den ganzen Tag über müde – kein Wunder also, dass die Zeit im Fitnessstudio am Freitag nicht sonderlich erfolgreich war, aber wenigstens konnte ich mein Hirn etwas abschalten.

Zuletzt aber nicht weniger wichtig, heute gehe ich abends aus, ich werde den SPH Bandwettbewerb fotografieren und das in einem wirklich kleinen Club wo das Licht noch schlechter ist als im Underground – aber ich will einfach nicht zu Hause herumsitzen…

This entry was posted in Germany/Deutschland. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

