08.06.2013 – Doing nothing? Forget it! // 08.06.2013 – Nichtstun? Vergesst es!

I had actually planned to be really not doing anything, but of course that hadn´t really worked out. Thus, I was going to Crest Fest, some art/music exhibit in a hardware store. It´s the store in which also my uncle had worked before he had died. You were able to check out crazy art in between normal store items, a DJ and a band were playing and it was really lovely. Also I gotta say, it´s a pretty good marketing idea I gotta say. Such things stick memories.

After that we went somewhere else to check out a building that is legally covered all over with graffiti and it´s so amazing, so impressive what you can create with spraying. Wish all those graffiti spraying boys and girls were that talented – many houses would then look so nice.

Anyways, after dinner I started feeling stomach sick, I forgot to take my lactose splitting pill and had eaten loads of food that had lactose in it during the day, Or maybe it´s also my mind, thinking too much about stuff again. Maybe it´s already a first sign of being overtaxed with travelling, which would really suck because I am just at the start of my whole trip.

———————————————————-

Ich hatte eigentlich geplant gehabt wirklich nichts zu machen, aber das hat natürlich nicht geklappt. Ich bin zum Crest Fest gegangen, eine Kunst/Musik Ausstellung in einem Hardware Laden. Es ist der Laden in dem Mein Onkel gearbeitet hatte, bevor er gestorben ist. Man konnte sich all diese verrückten Kunst-Gegenstände anschauen, in Mitten von normalen Laden-Gegenständen, ein DJ und eine Band haben gespielt. Auch muss ich sagen, dass es eine echt gute Marketingstrategie ist. Solche Sachen bleiben im Gedächtnis.

Danach sind wir zu einem Gebäude gefahren – und dieses Gebäude ist voller Graffiti, legal gesprayed. Es ist so toll, so beindruckend, faszinierend was man alles mit Spraying machen kann. Ich wünschte, dass alle Graffiti-Sprayer so talentiert wären –die Häuser würden so toll aussehen.

Nach dem Abendessen war mir übel, ich hatte vergessen meine Laktose-Tabletten zu nehmen und hatte am Tag viel mit Laktose gegessen. Oder es sind meine Gedanken, ich denke wieder zu viel über diverse Dinge nach. Vielleicht ist es schon ein Anzeichen dafür, dass ich überfordert bin, und das wäre echt blöd weil ich ja erst am Anfang meines Urlaubs stehe.

 

This entry was posted in USA and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

