27.06.2013 – Packing // 27.06.2013 – Packen

Being honest I have to improvise now that I am publishing this blog entry because for unknown reasons I just cannot find an entry in my diary. Either it disappeared or I simply hadn´t written anything and later on then forgot about it.

Most of the day I spent with packing my suitcase and trying to figure out what to trash and what to take with me since my luggage would´ve been overweight if I had taken everything with me. And this weighting of the luggage always is the most nerve wracking part, always seeing it´s too heavy and then needing to unpack things and trash them…but in the end I made it, of course.

In the afternoon I went to the beach for a last time, not in the evening since already at that time it looked like it´d start with raining soon and a thunderstorm was also approaching.
I spent a bit of lovely time there for the last time, but it´s been shorter than I had planned because all of a sudden the thunderstorm kicked in and the lightning and rain started. This is not how I had imaged my last day there…rainy and somehow…depressing.

——————————————————-

Um ehrlich zu sein muss ich jetzt und hier improvisieren wenn ich diesen Blogeintrag veröffentliche da mir für diesen Tag kein Tagebucheintrag vorliegt, ich habe keine Ahnung wieso. Entweder er ist verschwunden oder ich habe einfach nichts geschrieben und habe vergessen es nachzutragen…

Den Großteil des Tages habe ich damit verbracht meinen Koffer zu packen und herauszufinden was ich wegschmeißen muss und was ich mitnehmen kann da mein Koffer zu schwer wäre wenn ich denn alles mitnehmen würde. Und das Wiegen des Koffers ist immer das Schlimmste, immer sieht man dass es zu schwer ist und dann muss man wieder auspacken und Dinge rausschmeißen…aber am Ende habe ich es geschafft.

Am Nachmittag bin ich dann das letzte Mal zum Strand gegangen, dieses Mal nicht am Abend da es schon nachmittags aussah als würde es bald regnen und stürmen.
Ich habe ein bisschen schöne Zeit dort verbracht, aber es war kürzer als geplant da es ganz plötzlich anfing zu regnen und die ersten Blitze zuckten. Das ist irgendwie nicht wie ich mir meinen letzten tag hier vorgestellt habe…regnerisch und irgendwie…depressiv machend.

This entry was posted in USA and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

