28.06.2013 – Bye bye Miami, Hello New York // 28.06.2013 – Tschüss Miami, Hallo New York

Luckily my flight wasn´t early in the morning but around lunchtime so the day started pretty laid back. I finished packing and then was dropped off at Miami airport pretty early because I had thought that I´d need quite some time for the security check but I was, once again, wrong – hardly anyone was going through the security check, thus I was at the gate way too early. Yet another mistake, ah well, better early than late.

I nearly died of boredom at the airport because there was nothing compared to the airports that I am used to. Grabbed something to eat and drink and ended up surfing the internet for a while – at least now my surfstick worked properly and killed a bit of boredom, but still…I was bored and feeling ill due to the mosquito bites. I didn´t even wanna look at my legs coz they looked so awful. Whenever I looked at them it´s been itching even more.

The flight itself was okay, without any problems, I again managed to sleep during it. Getting to my relatives´ place was a struggle with my backpack, laptop bag and heavy and big suitcase. First airtrain, then subway and worst of all – walking from the subway station to the house. And that with a suitcase which has wheels that were pretty much screwed up. And then with a high temperature and humidity and city air, you simply have to suffer…I was so happy when I was standing under the cold shower, best feeling ever.

—————————————————————————

Zum Glück war mein Flug nicht früh am Morgen sondern in der Mittagszeit, sodass der Tag recht entspannt begann. Ich habe zu Ende gepackt und wurde dann zum Miami Flughafen gefahren und das recht früh weil ich dachte, dass ich einige Zeit für die Sicherheitskontrolle brauchen würde, aber ich lag mal wieder falsch – kaum jemand ging durch die Sicherheitskontrolle, daher war ich viel zu früh am Gate. Mal wieder ein Fehler, ah na ja, besser früher als spät.

Ich bin fast an der Langeweile zu Grunde gegangen, weil einfach nichts da war im Vergleich zu den Flughäfen die ich kenne. Ich habe mir schnell was zu essen und trinken geholt und war dann etwas im Internet unterwegs – wenigstens funktionierte mein Surfstick gut und ich war beschäftigt, zumindest ein bisschen…Mir war langweilig und ich fühlte mich krank dank der dummen Mückenstiche. Ich wollte nicht mal meine Beine anschauen weil sie so schlimm aussahen. Und wann immer ich sie mir anschaute juckte alles nur noch mehr…

Der Flug an sich war okay, ich habe wieder einmal durchgeschlafen. Dann aber zu meinen Verwandten zu kommen war ein Kampf mit Rucksack, Laptoptasche und großem schwerem Koffer. Erst Airtrain, dann Zug und am Schlimmsten – der Fußweg von der Bahnstation zum Haus. Und das mit einem Koffer, dessen Rollen total im Eimer. Und das dann kombiniert mit einer hohen Temperatur und hoher Luftfeuchtigkeit, da muss man einfach leiden…ich war so glücklich als ich unter der kalten Dusche stand…

This entry was posted in USA and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

