30.06.2013 – Recovery // 30.06.2013 – Erholung

Another „just relax“ day, which feels good because my body starts to finally get back to its normal state, even though that I feel like having a fever and that my mosquito bites are still making huge problems. I spend loads of time with just reflecting on the past weeks, staring at the fan on the ceiling above my bed and listening to music. Boredom can be such an amazing thing!

Depending on the weather tomorrow I´ll do some sightseeing so that I am able to cross out some more points on my “to see” list. To be honest I am happy when I am back home – my own bed and everything. Especially the hot weather starts to annoy me though I got used to it much.

I am just exhausted, physically as well as mentally. Everything hurts from walking and driving and flying and from beds I am not used to and all the changes…

———————————————————-

Noch ein “nur entspannen” Tag was sich gut anfühlt da mein Körper endlich wieder zu seinem Normalzustand zurückfindet, auch wenn ich das Gefühl habe Fieber zu haben und meine Mückenstiche immer noch Probleme machen. Ich habe viel Zeit damit verbracht einfach auf die letzten Wochen zurückzublicken, habe den Ventilator an der Decke angestarrt und Musik gehört.
Langeweile kann so schön sein!

Je nachdem wie das Wetter morgen ist, werde ich ein paar Sehenswürdigkeiten anschauen damit ich sie von meiner “zu sehen” Liste abstreichen kann. Um ehrlich zu sein bin ich froh, wenn ich wieder zu Hause bin – mein eigenes Bett und alles. Besonders das heiße Wetter nervt mich auch wenn ich mich recht daran gewöhnt habe.

Ich bin einfach erschöpft, physisch sowie mental. Alles tut vom vielen laufen weh und das Fliegen und von den Betten, an die ich nicht gewöhnt bin, und all das…

This entry was posted in USA and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

