02.07.2013 – Hot and wet // 02.07.2013 – Heiß und nass

The weather was anything but stable, but nevertheless I decided to carry on with my sightseeing and decided on going to The Cloisters Museum & Gardens – said and done.  Walking up the hill on which the whole is located was hell because of the high humidity. I was sweated when I arrived there and really angry when they told me that I wasn´t allowed to take my backpack with me but had to carry all of my camera equipment in my hands. I really wasn´t happy about it, and that ruined the whole experience a bit even though it was lovely and beautiful there.

Afterwards I had the idea to go and check out Madame Tussauds but ended up watching “Hangover 3”  at the cinema. I had to pass the movie theatre on my way to the museum, and then saw that they´re still showing the movie, rushed in, figured out the screening started in 20minutes, bought a ticket and enjoyed the movie. Enjoyed it loads, so it definitely was a good decision.

Afterwards I went “home”, and started fighting against extreme headaches that were caused by the ongoing weather changes…

————————————————————————-

Das Wetter war alles aber nicht stabil, aber trotzdem entschloss ich mich dazu mein Sightseeing durchzuziehen und bin dann zu The Cloisters Museum und Gärten gegangen. Das war auf einem Berg und bei schwülem Wetter dort hochzugehen war wirklich schlimm. Ich war durchgeschwitzt als ich oben ankam und wirklich sauer als mir gesagt wurde, dass ich meinen Rucksack abgeben müsse und alles irgendwie anders mitnehmen müsse. Ich war wirklich nicht glücklich darüber und das hat das Ganze, was an sich schön und wirklich toll war, in den Schatten gestellt.

Danach hatte ich die Idee zu Madame Tussauds zu gehen aber es endete damit, dass ich mir “Hangover 3” im Kino anschaute. Ich muss halt an diesem Kino vorbeigehen um zum Kino zu kommen und sah, dass sie den Film noch zeigen, bin hineingegangen, sah dass er das nächste Mal in 20 Minuten laufen würde, habe mir mein Ticket gekauft und habe den Film genossen. Ich habe es wirklich genossen, es war definitiv eine gute Entscheidung.

Danach bin ich nach “Hause” und der Kampf gegen starke Kopfschmerzen begann, all das dank des permanent wechselnden Wetters…

This entry was posted in USA and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

