10.08.2013 – I rocked the Netherlands // 10.08.2013 Ich habe die Niederlande gerockt

IMG_4301

Paradise Lost

IMG_3717_kl

Aaron / Heaven´s Basement

 

It´s been one of those crazy one day trips that I tend to be doing – this time for a festival in Leeuwarden because Paradise Lost and Heaven´s Basement were playing there and it´s both bands I loved to pieces. I was again working as a photographer but hardly got to photograph since my two intevriews, Aaron from Heaven´s Basement and Greg from Paradise Lost, ate a lot of my time where I could´ve been working in the photopit. Especially the latter one, the one with Greg, was a tough birth with a lot of problems and delays – but both interviews were really worth it, been a lovely time. The rest of the festival was good, too, but the sound made quite some problems – but whatever, Paradise Lost played “Forever Failure”, so wanted to see it live for ages and then it´s been there…amazing. The drive there and back was a really hard job, especially at nighttimes but the two girls that came with me kept me going 🙂

————————————————

Es war einer dieser verrückten Ausflüge, die ich ja öfter mal mache – dieses Mal für ein Festival in den Niederlanden, in Leeuwarden weil Paradise Lost und Heaven´s Basement dort spielten und ich beide Bands einfach liebe. Ich habe einmal mehr als Fotografin gearbeitet, auch wenn ich kaum dazu kam zu fotografieren, dank der Interviews mit Aaron von Heaven´s Basement und Greg von Paradise Lost, denn beide haben eine Menge Zeit eingenommen, die ich im Fotograben hätte verbringen können. Besonders das Letzte, das Interview mir Greg, war eine schwere Geburt mit vielen Problemen und Verspätungen – aber beide Interviews haben sich wirklich gelohnt, eine echt schöne Zeit. Der Rest des Festivals war auch gut, aber der Sound war echt problematisch – aber was auch immer, Paradise Lost haben “Forever Failure” gespielt, und ich hatte es immer live sehen wollen und hier war es dann soweit…wundervoll. Die Fahrt zum Festival und danach nach Hause waren anstrengend, besonders die Rückfahrt in der Nacht, aber die beiden Mädels die mit mir kamen haben mich wach gehalten 🙂

This entry was posted in Germany/Deutschland, Gigs/Konzerte, Travelling/Reisen and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

