Music/Musik: The Civil Wars – “Kingdom Come” (acoustic)

Being honest I cannot even remember how I stumbled across this beauty of song yesterday – I just remember that I ended up listening to it for the whole rest of the day, and this magic still hasn´t diappeared. I love how the voices work together and still have this awesome contrast…I actually prefer this album version, since his vocals are a bit stronger and make the song even more goosebumps-creating, but I think this one clearly shows they didn´t need to hide behind recording studio programs…
——————————–
Um ehrlich zu sein weiß ich gar nicht mehr wie ich gestern über dieses Lied gestolpert bin, sondern nur noch, dass ich den Song für den Rest des Tages auf Wiederholung laufen hatte und diese Magie ist auch bis jetzt noch nicht verflogen. Ich liebe es wie ihre Stimmen zusammenarbeiten aber auch einen wunderschönen  Kontrast abgeben…eigentlich bevorzuge ich die Album-.Version, da dort seine Stimme etwas dominanter ist und daher noch mehr Gänsehaut auslöst, aber ich denke diese Aufnahme zeigt deutlich, dass sie sich nicht hinter der Technik eines Aufnahmestudios verstecken mussten.

This entry was posted in Music/Musik. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

