Paris: Arc de Triomphe (17.01.2014)

Seeing the Arc from further away was already really nice, but standing right under it was quite cool – especially because it is the middle of a big roundabout. It really comes in handy when you´re under 25 and European, because then you do not need to pay for the ticket to go there. It is a shame that you actually have to pay for going there, but somehow they also need to be paying for the costs deriving from it.

I really liked the style of building, especially the inner sides of the arc, quite impressive!

To be fair, at first I had wondered if I should be insane and just run over the roundabout of three lanes to get there, then decided I´d probably end up dead rather than making it there…oh the crazy ideas that come up when you´re tired from walking a lot.

Talking about walking – trying to save money made me walk quite a bit on this day, my feet were really hurting, and that´s been not only because I had been getting lost for so many times…

—————————————————-

Den Bogen von Weitem zu sehen war schon wirklich toll, aber direkt darunter zu stehen war schon cool – besonders weil es in der Mitte eines Kreisverkehrs liegt. Es ist wirklich praktisch wenn man unter 25 und aus Europa ist, weil man dann das Ticket für den Bogen nicht zahlen muss. Es ist echt blöd, dass man dafür an sich zahlen muss, aber irgendwie müssen sie ja auch die Kosten für die Instandhaltung aufbringen…

Ich fand die Art und Weise wie es gebaut war wirklich gut, besonders die innere Seite des Bogens war wirklich beeindruckend.

Um ehrlich zu sein hatte ich mich zuerst gefragt ob ich verrückt genug war um einfach über den Kreisel zu rennen und über die drei Fahrbahnen, aber ich musste feststellen, dass ich eher überfahren werden würde, als dass ich jemals ankommen würde…oh die verrückten Ideen die in meinem Kopf entstehen wenn ich müde bin (vom vielen laufen).

Da ich gerade das Laufen schon erwähnt habe – da ich evrsucht habe Geld zu sparen, bin ich viel zu Fuß gelaufen an diesem Tag, meine Füße taten wirklich weh, und das lag nicht nur daran, dass ich mich öfters verlaufen habe…

This entry was posted in Photos/Fotos, Travelling/Reisen and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

