HSH Nordbank Run (21-06-2014) // HSH Nordbank Lauf (21-06-2014)

Me and running, it´s always been a love-hate kind of thing, and I think this will never really change. But at times even I feel the will to do a run, especially when it is for a good cause like this one.

I had signed up on my first days at Goodgame Studios when I heard about it, but the closer it got, the less into it I was – I was stressed, the bruises on my hip only faded too slow and I felt out of shape.

This morning I woke up to the sound of raindrops hammering against my window, and I was close to quitting it. But I got up and the weather changed, and once I was at the site of the run things got better, because the weather got better.

The organisation of the whole event was, to be honest, quite bad and I´ve seen a lot to be fair. This is not how to deal with it, but well…it annoyed me a lot but I tried to keep the fun of it all.

The run itself was quite okay, the first third of the distance was easy, and then all of a sudden my hip started hurting like hell. Frustrating. But in the end, I made it to the finish and this is all that counts 😉
The site where the run too place was quite nice actually, nice to look at 🙂

————————————————-

Ich und das Laufen war immer eine Hassliebe, und ich denke das wird sich auch nie wirklich ändern. Aber manchmal will sogar ich bei einem Lauf mitmachen, besonders wenn es für einen guten Zweck ist, wie dieser Lauf hier.

Ich hatte mich in meiner ersten Woche bei Goodgame Studios angemeldet, als ich davon gehört habe, aber je näher es kam, desto weniger wollte ich es machen – ich war gestresst, die Prellungen an meiner Hüfte sind zu langsam weggegangen und ich war nicht in Form.

Heute morgen bin ich aufgewacht, und zwar von Regentropfen auf meinen Fenstern und ich war kurz davor, nicht hinzugehen. Aber ich bin aufgestanden und das Wetter änderte sich, und als ich bei der Laufstrecke angekommen war, war das Wetter schon viel besser.

Die Organisation dort war wirklich schlecht, um ehrlich zu sein, und ich habe schon viel gesehen. So sollte man das nicht machen, aber na ja…es hat mich genervt, aber ich habe versucht mir der Spaß nicht verderben zu lassen.

Der Lauf selbst war okay, das erste Drittel der Strecke war leicht, und auf einmal fingen die Schmerzen in meiner Hüfte wieder an. Frustrierend. Aber am Ende habe ich es ins Ziel geschafft und das ist alles, was zählt 😉
Auch war die Strecke des Laufs wirklich schön anzusehen!

This entry was posted in Germany/Deutschland. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

