Vacation time! // Urlaubszeit!

927351_859968380703418_357254789_n

The week´s over, and from job related work now the packing work starts. I am really exhausted but I need to get going, later on I will have time to relax.

Why? Because I am going on holidays to Finland, this is the little schedule:
3rd to 7th November – Helsinki
7th to 11th November – Tampere
11th to 15th November – Jyväskylä
15th to 17th November – Helsinki
I feel extremely lucky to have friends who will give me a place where to stay during my trip, because without them this all would never be working in any ways. But to be honest, I am looking forward to these two weeks, I really and urgently need to be turning off my mind for a while.

Workwise, it´s been a crazy week, loads of meetings, also quite a few very important ones for me and also regarding my future. What the outcome will be, I am gonna see later on. And it´s something I really don´t wanna think about right now because it isn´t in my hands anymore anyways, nothing to change for me.

The weather at the moment is really depressing, and since all school children are on the trains and busses again, getting to and from work feels just like torture and is no good way how to start into the day and end the day. Terrible. This combination is deadly for my mood, but I am trying to keep positive, though at the moment it´s really a struggle to be fully honest.

———————————————————

Die Woche ist vorbei, und von der Job bezogenen Arbeit geht es zum Packen über. Ich bin wirklich erschöpft, aber ich muss weitermachen, später werde ich die Zeit haben zu entspannen.

Wieso? Weil ich in meinem Urlaub nach Finnland fahren werde, und das ist der kleine Plan:
3. bis 7.  November – Helsinki
7. bis 11. November – Tampere
11. bis 15.  November – Jyväskylä
15. bis 17.  November – Helsinki
Ich bin verdammt froh so tolle Freunde zu haben, die mir einen Platz zum schlafen und so geben, weil ohne all dies würde das Ganze nie funktionieren. Abe rum ehrlich zu sein, ich freue mich so sehr auf diese zwei Wochen, ich brauche diese Zeit wirklich sehr dringend um meinen Kopf frei zu bekommen.

Was die ARbeit betrifft war es eine verrückte Woche, viele Meetings, auch ein paar wirklich Wichtige, auch was meine Zukunft betrifft. Mal schauen was daraus wird, das werde ich ja später noch sehen. Und das sind Dinge, an die ich jetzt wirklich nicht denken will weil ich eh nichts mehr ändern kann, es liegt nicht mehr in meinen Händen.

Das Wetter im Moment ist wirklich deprimierend, und weil all die Schulkinder auch wieder unterwegs sind, sind Bus und Bahn einfach total voll, die Fahrt zur Arbeit und zurück sind eine Qual und das ist kein guter Start in den Tag und auch kein tolles Ende. Schrecklich. Diese Kombination ist einfach tödlich für meine Laune, aber ich evrsuche positiv zu bleiben, auch wenn es wirklich ein kampf ist um wirklich ehrlich zu sein.

This entry was posted in Germany/Deutschland. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

