07.11.2014 – Be careful what you wish for (Helsinki/Tampere) // 07.11.2014 – Pass auf was du dir wünschst (Helsinki/Tampere)

Travel day – I know it sounds like it does when bands are touring, but this is how I somehow also feel. I got up rather early in the morning so that my travel card for Espoo/Helsinki was still valid and kept me from needing to pay 5e for the ride to mainstation in Helsinki.

The trainride was uncomfortable, even though I was mostly napping when I was able to – which was impossible at the start because it was so crowded. Damned commuter train, there just had to be a downside of the cheap ticket *laughing*

The closer I came to Tampere, the more snow I saw when taking a glimpse out of the train window – and I realized that it was not smart that I had left my winter boots at home, trusting the weather forecast which seemingly had been terribly wrong.

The way to my friend´s place then was not that hard, bus and a bit of walking – even though walking in slippery snow and doing that with a suitcase is quite some exercising for arms and legs, needless to say.

The rest of the afternoon and evening – just like now – I´m spending in a relaxed manner, regaining strength before meeting up with people and spending much time outside again. And finally I have the time to write this entry, as well as writing the ones that I had posted on the past two days…

Reisetag – ich weiß, dass es wie bei Bands klingt, wenn sie auf Tour sind, aber so fühle ich mich auch irgendwie. Ich bin eher früh morgens aufgestanden, sodass meine Reisekarte für Espoo/Helsinki noch gültig war und ich eben nicht die 5 Euro zum Bahnhof zahlen musste.

Die Zugfahrt war unbequem, auch wenn ich so viel wie möglich gedöst habe – was zu Beginn einfach unmöglich war, weil es so überfüllt gewesen war. Verdammter Pendel-Zug, es musste ja irgendwo ein Haken sein wenn das Zugticket so günstig ist *lach*

Je näher ich Tampere kam, desto mehr Schnee sah ich wenn ich aus dem Fenster schaute – und ich stellte fest, dass es nicht ganz so schlau gewesen war, dass ich meine Winterstiefel zuhause gelassen hatte und der Wettervorhersage vertraut hatte, diese aber scheinbar vollends daneben gelegen hatte.

Der Weg zu meiner Freundin und Gastgeberin war nicht so schlimm, Bus und dann ein wenig laufen – auch wenn das gehen im glitschigen Schnee mit einem Koffer wirklich ein Training für die Arme und Beine ist, das muss man nicht groß erwähnen.

Der Rest des Nachmittags und Abends – wie jetzt – wurde entspannt verbracht, neue Energien tanken bevor ich mich mit vielen Leuten treffen werde und viel Zeit draußen verbringen werde. Und endlich habe ich die Zeit diesem Eintrag hier zu schreiben, und gleiches gilt für auch die Beiträge über die vergangenen zwei Tage.

This entry was posted in Finland/Finnland, Travelling/Reisen. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

