Summer is here – more or less // Sommer ist hier – mehr oder weniger

Actually I had planned to be writing and publishing this one yesterday already, but as I was struck down at first with stomach pains during the night from Friday to Saturday and then spent half of Saturday outside enjoying the nice weather and taking photos, I had to simply delay it.

Project management course

On Monday I had my final exam for the course – and I think I screwed it up big time. At least it is not only me having this feeling, the whole group was feeling totally lost. I´ve been writing a lot but felt like walking around the point all the time. Also I did my presentation on the project plan straight after my exam, and that one at least went pretty well – I still had doing presentations, but my panic to do those has gotten less again…

Sports

Badminton, and gym…three days sports during the week. Tuesday was badminton, and then on Thursday I went to work out during my lunch break but too many people were there, at least for my taste. Maybe I am just very anti-social. On Friday I decided to go to work out before my office time, which was a really good idea and is something I will clearly keep on doing now that it gets warmer.

Free-time

During the week, there still is not much of freetime, except for hanging out on the couch and watching a bit of TV – and sleeping quite a bit because I am permanently tired after work. On Saturday I went out on a photo walk together with a colleague snapped some photos on the graveyard in Ohlsdorf. So lovely, especially with the summery weather it was so nice.

Health

My allergies are troubling me, and I am sneezing in a row – and once it got warmer, the ozone and bad air quality killed my circulation so I felt dizzy all the time. And during the night from Friday to Saturday I was up for hours with stomach pains – I have no idea what weird thoughts my body has once again so that it thinks it is fun to annoy me like this…

Press-work

Everything seems to be stagnating, and it looks like summer will pass by without me doing any festivals or concerts. Kinda weird, I mean okay, last year I did the same but usually I was really busy during summer months. But I am fully stocked with CD reviews and such things that need to be done, so it clearly won´t get boring.

—————————————————————————

Eigentlich hatte ich vor diesen Blog-Eintrag schon gestern zu schreiben und zu veröffentlichen, aber da ich zuerst die Magenprobleme hatte und dann halt den Tag draußen genossen habe dank des schönen Wetters…da musste das nun mal warten.

Projektmanagement-Kurs

Am Montag hatte ich meine Abschlussprüfung für den Kurs – und ich glaube ich habe die echt versaut. Zumindest war ich nicht die Einzige die ein schlechtes Gefühl hatte, die ganze gruppe war irgendwie aufgeschmissen. Ich habe zwar viel geschrieben aber wohl immer um den heißen Brei herumgeredet. Auch habe ich direkt nach der Prüfung meinen Vortrag über meinen Projektplan gehalten, und wenigstens das lief gut – ich mag es immer noch nicht sowas zu machen, aber wenigstens die Panik vor sowas ist weniger geworden.

Sport

Badminton, und Fitnessraum…drei Tage Sport während der Woche. Dienstag Badminton, und dann am Donnerstag bin ich während meiner Mittagspause in den Fitnessraum gegangen, und irgendwie waren da für meinen Geschmack zu viele Leute. Vielleicht bin ich einfach total unsozial. Freitag dann morgens vor der Arbeit, was eine gute Idee war, und ich denke ich werde das beibehalten jetzt wo es wärmer wird.

Freizeit

Während der Woche, na ja, wirklich viel Freizeit habe ich da immer noch nicht, außer das Abhängen auf der Couch und ein bisschen TV schauen – und viel schlafen, weil ich nach der Arbeit einfach immer müde bin. Am Samstag bin ich mit einem Kollegen zusammen auf eine kleine Foto-Tour gegangen, ein bisschen fotografieren auf dem Ohlsdorfer Friedhof, bei dem schönen sommerlichen Wetter war das echt schön.

Gesundheit

Meine Allergien machen Probleme, und ich bin permanent am Nießen – und als es dann mal wärmer wurde, haben mich Ozon und schlechte Luftqualität halb umgebracht. Mir war permanent schwindlig. Und in der Nacht von Freitag auf Samstag war ich stundenlang mit Magenschmerzen wach – ich habe keine Ahnung was mein Körper meint hier veranstalten zu wollen und wieso er denkt, dass es Spaß ist mich so zu ärgern.

Pressearbeit

Alles scheint irgendwie zu stagnieren, und es schaut aus als wäre der Sommer eine Festival-freie Zeit für mich dieses Mal. Irgendwie seltsam, ich meine okay, letztes Jahr war es nicht anders, aber normalerweise war ich wirklich beschäftigt während der Sommermonate. Aber ich habe genug CDs für Reviews und sowas, daher wird es nicht langweilig.

This entry was posted in Germany/Deutschland and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

