Concerts, work and sports // Konzerte, Arbeit und Sport

I had the plan to be writing this little flashback weekly, but in the end – life has different plans and either I was too busy, too tired or just too lazy. The usual, I guess we all know these states of mind, don´t we? Now that I am sick home and sitting in my bed with tea all day long, I got some time…

Project management course

Looking back at all my fears and worries, I can only laugh now:

Final exam 92%
Project plan 98%
Total 94%

If that´s no good scores, I cannot help you anymore 😉

Work

Last week it was quite busy, this week it is not as bad. Good thing also was that I got a massage again, because someone else from the gaming team didn´t have the time for it so I was able to sort of step in. There is no better way to start into the office day than with a muscle relaxing massage – for free!

Concerts

It´s been Judas Priest week – because the one in Hamburg is not enough, I travelled to Utrecht where they played in a far smaller venue to rock out and enjoy their music. There will be a separate report on those two shows, because it would make this entry explode otherwise.

Sports

I am trying to go strong, but lately I really struggle. Last week it was still working, this week it just doesn´t really want to work. I feel weak and exhausted and feel like skipping sports at all costs.

Health

It is going downhill again. At first it was “only” allergies that struck me down a lot, and I raided the pharmacy to try and cope with breathing issues, itching eyes, throat pain and all the stuff that comes with it. And now I feel like I am getting a summer flu or something, my throat hurts when swallowing and my voice is all screwed up. I really hope I am not really getting heavily ill…

—————————————————————-

Ich hatte den Plan diesen kleinen Rückblick jede Woche zu schreiben, aber am Ende – das Leben hat halt andere Pläne, entweder war ich zu beschäftigt, zu müde oder zu faul. Das normale Programm halt, wir kennen diese Zustände, oder? Jetzt wo ich krank zuhause im Bett sitze und schön tee trinke, wird es Zeit…

Projektmanagement Kurs

Wenn ich auf meine Sorgen und Ängste so zurückschaue, kann ich nur lachen:

Abschlussprüfung 92%
Projektplan 98%
Total 94%

Wenn das keine guten Ergebnisse sind, dann kann ich euch auch nicht mehr helfen 😉

Arbeit

Letzte Woche war es recht beschäftigt, diese Woche ist aber nicht so schlimm. Das Gute ist, dass ich wieder eine Massage bekommen habe, weil jemand anderes vom Spieleteam ihren Termin nicht antreten konnte und ich den Platz dann haben konnte. Es gibt keine bessere Art und Weise wie man in den Tag startet als mit einer entspannenden Massage – kostenlos!

Konzerte

Es war die Woche von Judas Priest – weil ein Konzert in Hamburg einfach nicht reicht, bin ich nach Utrecht gereist wo sie in einer viel kleineren Halle gespielt haben und ich habe gerockt und die Musik genossen. Es wird einen separaten Beitrag dazu geben, weil das hier den Umfang echt sprengen würde.

Sport

Ich versuche irgendwie das Ganze weiterzumachen, aber in der letzten Zeit ist es ein echter Kampf. Letzte Woche ging es noch, aber diese Woche geht gar nichts. Ich fühle mich schwach und erschöpft und versuche Sport um jeden Preis zu umgehen.

Gesundheit

Es geht wieder bergab. Zuerst war es „nur“ Allergien, die mich niedergestreckt haben, woraufhin ich dann die Apotheke geplündert habe um gegen meine Atemprobleme, juckende Augen und Halsschmerzen anzukämpfen. Jetzt fühle ich mich als würde ich die Sommergrippe bekommen oder sowas, beim Schlucken tut mein Hals richtig weh und meine Stimme ist total schrecklich. Ich hoffe echt, dass ich nicht wirklich sehr krank werde…

This entry was posted in Germany/Deutschland and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

