Lush – Facial Mask – Mask of Magnaminty

Description from the webpage

Mask of Magnaminty isn’t technically a daily ‘facial wash’; it’s actually a deep cleansing face and back mask. China clay and fresh peppermint reach deep down to pull the debris from your pores, giving you that delightful tingly-clean sensation. We add loads of aduki beans to exfoliate flaky or dry skin, vanilla absolute to calm redness and honey to soothe. Our inventors created Mask of Magnaminty to be the ‘ultimate face mask’, intense but not harsh or abrasive on the skin. We recommend using Mask of Magnaminty weekly to keep the skin in good condition. [Source]

How to Use

Put it onto your face and don´t do it too think but also not too thick. Leave it on for up to 15 minutes – for me 10 minutes are the maximum, nothing longer is needed – then wash it off with warm water and maybe a soft sponge, always going in circles and with a bit of a massage pressure.

Ingredients

Bentone Gel , Kaolin , Honey , Talc , Ground Aduki Beans (Phaseolus Angularis) , Glycerine , Evening Primrose Seeds (Oenothera biennis) , Peppermint Oil (Mentha piperita) , African Marigold Oil (Tagetes erecta) , Fair Trade Vanilla Absolute (Vanilla Planifolia) , Limonene , Fragrance , Methylparaben , Chlorophyllin

MY EXPERIENCE

My skin is a really bitch and itchy skin, a clear and good looking skin is hardly to be reached for me. Especially due to my allergies, my skin often has little red parts and such. But this facial mask doesn´t only smell good and feels really refreshing on the skin, it also does wonders to it: my skin is so much less irritated, the inflammations seem to be healing off so much faster and my skin feels soft and calmed down after using it. For me it is always a risk to use normal products, because I might be able to read the ingredients, but never know how my skin will react – here with Lush´s products, I never had any problems so it really does give me a really amazing safe feeling.

The only part I am not much into is taking the facial mask off my face again, because it feels like no matter if I do it with warm water only a sponge or a little wet towel, the mask is crumbling – and thus often drops where it shouldn´t be dropping.

But I can easily ignore that, because I am totally in love with this facial mask. I can really recommend it to everyone, especially for the summer months it is just perfect because of the refreshing smell and cooling feeling on the skin.

This entry was posted in Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

