The differences… // Die Unterschiede…

Whilst yesterday´s photos are being transferred onto my laptop, I am taking the few minutes for a blog entry. Yesterday I was at a little fetsival of a different kind of music – it was labelled as “soul” but actually…it wasn´t really soul. But that´s a different story.

I am used to rock and metal shows and festivals and their photographers, so this was kind of a contrast programme for me yesterday. And I learned to appreciate the photographers I usually have around me. I felt terribly misplaced around those guys yesterday, and the following were my totally random thoughts:

  • They look like they dislike being there – so: why can´t they be professional?
  • Men only, and far older than Metal photographers – just why?
  • It is not about the goddamned length of your camera lens, we are not having a contest of “who has the biggest/longest one?” – how immature and hilarious is that?
  • “We´re male and best buddies, you don´t belong to this club” – fine, don´t bother talking to me, I don´t even want to be in this group – but don´t treat me like an idiot just because I am younger and female.
  • I do not appreciate fellow photographers run straight through my picture without giving a fuck – I bend down and try not to ruin anyone´s pictures, but if that´s how you treat others, good luck – I can do just the same and be a bitch, believe me
  • Stop whining about how stressful life is – everyone has their burden to carry, and the photopit is not the place where to discuss, laugh or share sad stories of your life – if you wanna do that, go and sit in a damned cafe
  • Judging me for going along with the music and enjoying it whilst taking photos – it is called multitasking (sorry males, you don´t know how that works as it seems) and going with the music helps to actually capture the moment and not just a static image – that´s at least my opinion
  • Being told for the 1000th time “first three songs, no flash” whilst the older photographers don´t need to hear that., People, I am doing this for 10 years, It is like a mantra for me…

The list could go on and on and on because there were many things that really annoyed me yesterday and that came to my mind..besides this and when ignoring everyone and everything, I had a nice time at the photopit!

—————————————–

Im Moment ziehe ich gerade die Fotos von gestern auf mein Laptop, deshalb habe ich ein paar Minuten um diesen Blogeintrag zu schreiben. Gestern war ich auf einem kleinen Festival einer anderen Art von Musik als normal – es wurde als “Soul” betitelt aber das war es nicht wirklich. Aber das ist noch eine andere Geschichte.

Ich bin an Rock und Metal Konzerte und Festivals gewohnt, und daher auch an solche Fotografen, daher war das gestern ein echtes Kontrastprogramm. Ich habe es gelernt wertzuschätzen, was für Fotografen ich um mich herum hatte. Und gestern habe ich mich absolut fehl am Platz gefühlt, und das waren meine Gedanken:

  • Sie schauen drein, als hätten sie voll keinen Bock hier zu sein – daher: können die nicht mal professionell sein?
  • Nur Männer und wesentlich älter als die Metal-Fotografen – nur, wieso?
  • Es geht nicht um die dämliche Länge deines Objektives, wir habe hier keinen Wettkampf für “Wer hat den Längsten / Größten” –  wie unreif und lächerlich ist das?
  • “Wir sind männlich und die besten Freunde, du gehörst nicht zu unserem Club” – fein, redet ja nicht mit mir, ich will nicht mal zu eurer Gruppe gehören – aber behandelt mich nicht wie einen Idioten nur weil ich jünger und weiblich bin
  • Ich finde es nicht gut, dass Fotografen mir einfach durch´s Bild laufen, ohne einen Scheiß zu geben – ich bücke mich und versuche keine Bilder zu ruinieren, aber wenn das so ist und man mich so behandelt, viel Glück -. weil ich kann auch anders!
  • Hört auf darüber zu jammern, wie stressig euer Leben ist –  jeder hat sein Päckchen zu tragen, und der Fotograben ist nicht der richtige Ort um das zu diskutieren, zu lachen oder traurige Lebensgeschichten zu erzählen – wenn man das tun will, kann man das in einem Cafe machen
  • Mich danach zu bewerten, dass ich mit der Musik mitgehe während ich fotografiere – sorry, das ist Multitasking (ja ja ihr Männer kennt das nicht wie es scheint) und da einfach mitzugehen hilft einfach den Moment in einem Foto festzuhalten und nicht nur ein statisches Foto zu schießen – das ist zumindest meine Meinung
  • Mir wurde zum ca. 1000ten Male gesagt “Die ersten drei Lieder, kein Blitz” während die älteren Fotografen sich sowas nicht anhören mussten. Leute, ich mache das seit 10 Jahren, das ist wie ein Mantra für mich…

Die Liste könnte immer so weitergehen, weil es echt viele DInge gab, die mich aufgeregt haben und was mir so durch den Kopf schwirrte…Aber wenn man alles und jeden ignoriert, hatte ich doch einiges an Spaß gestern abend im Fotograben!

This entry was posted in Criticality / Kritisches. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

