Songs of the year – Day 10-13 // Lieder des Jahres – Tag 10-13

10= “This is the time (Ballast)” – Nothing More

I got to know and met Nothing More in Hamburg, when they were supporting Halestorm and I fell in love with their music. This very special version of the song is clearly my favorite one, because it is purer and goes straight to the heart – and I hope not only to my heart.
————–
Ich habe Nothing More in Hamburg kennengelernt und getroffen, als sie Halestorm unterstützt haben und habe mich in ihre Musik verliebt. Diese besondere Version des Songs ist definitiv mein Favorit, weil es einfach purer ist und einen direkt im Herzen trifft – und ich hoffe, dass das nicht nur bei mir so ist.

11= “Breathing” – Prime Circle

It´s been a song for me that I stumbled over whilst browsing Spotify, and it´s become not only THE song for me when I am feeling down, but also whenever I did my yoga routine – it´s one of those songs that make me shut down the mind for a while in combination with yoga, and that´s clearly what I need when doing this kind of sports.

————–
Es war einer der Lieder, über dich ich gestolpert bin…während ich mich durch Spotify gekämpft habe, und dann wurde es zu DEM Song wenn es mir schlecht geht oder meine Yoga-Session gemacht habe. Eines der Lieder, die es mir ermöglichen den Kopf abzuschalten wenn ich Yoga mache, und das ist definitiv etwas, was ich brauche wenn ich so einen Sport mache.

12= “The Fighter” – In this Moment

Spotify again – because they set up weekly “what you might like” lists and this one was on there. Generally, I am not much of a fan of female singers in rock business, nor with In this Moment as a whole. But this song immediately touched me a lot, it went straight to my heart and I felt like this song was somehow about me, describing me and my mindset…
————–
Mal wieder Spotify – sie haben diese wöchtliche “das könnte dir gefallen”-Liste, und dieses Lied war auf dieser Liste. Generell bin ich kein Fan von Sängerinnen im Rockmusik-Business, und In This Moment mag ich ansonsten auch nicht sonderlich. Aber dieses Lied hat mich sofort berührt, es ging direkt zu meinem Herz und ich hatte das Gefühl, dass es sich bei diesem Lied um mich handelt, mich und meine Einstellung beschreibt…

13= “Take me to church” – Hozier

It´s been a hit, is been everywhere…and I happily ignored the huge hype about it, because otherwise it´d have killed my love for this song. It´s a hypnotic song for me, setting me into some kind of trance and iniviting me to do some day dreaming.
————–
Es war überall ein Hit…und ich habe ganz getrost diesen Hype ignoriert, weil ich sonst absolut einen Hass für das Lied entwickelt hätte. Es ist ein hypnotischer Song für mich, der mich in eine Art von Trance versetzt und mich dazu einlädt, in Tagträume zu versinken.

This entry was posted in Music/Musik and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

