50% of March // 50% März


…is nearly gone already. And i am always surprised, how fast the time runs by this year. Lsat year it felt normal, as I was living quite a crazy life as it´s been normal for me, but this year actually I feel as if I had settled down a bit more. I thought. Maybe I was wrong and just don´t notice it? I am clueless, and all I do know is that time is going into something and it seemingly makes me happy.

But let´s recap – and first I need to find the last recap blog post to see what the status there was…if I can find it at all… o.O Oh, it´s not even been a month since then, now I am feeling less guilty already ^^

Press work and photography

I did a new start, with two shows – Tracer and Cancer Bats, and yes I did enjoy to be back with gig photography, but I am not sure if it´s enough. If the passion is back to really go with it, I really am not sure about, especially because if I do not do it, I don´t miss it. And I always missed it back in the days, it was like an essential part was missing in my life. So, to be honest – I am not sure how things will commence with my concert photography. Let´s wait and see.

Health & Weightloss

It´s not going as I would love it to – my health is a bitch and my immune system makes problems even though all results of my blood test are perfect and could not be any better. Just as the results from the test before, so there´s no change.

And my weightloss…going very slow and stagnation has become normal, it is really terrible currently. Especially because with stagnation, also my motivation and determination kinda left and that is just…shit. It sucks, because I should try to go strong and keep giving my best to get back on track. I can just hope that it gets better one spring is there and brings more light and warmer weather and my appetite gets smaller again.

Sports

I survived my very first pole dance performance at my school and was surprised how well it all went. I am happy that I started doing this sports, because it gives me self confidence and a new body feeling. Of course I have my unmotivated days, my frustrated days and all this but I enjoy it. What I did not enjoy was the fact that there is hardly any photos from the performance night, the photographer failed at catching any action that we had in our choreography, all shots are dull and boring and I am pretty pissed about this to be honest, simply because noone else but this person was allowed to photograph. Well thanks.

Besides, I need to go and hit the gym more often again, as well as work out more at home and really work on my flexibility, and this is mostly likely goijng to be my biggest challenge and task. But I like those challenges, especially if they are without unnecessary time pressure.

Oh and I just registered myself for another class at the Aerial Dance Center here in Hamburg where I do my pole dancing, well, not full class but rather a testing lesson for it. Just for the fun of it and trying it out.

———————–

…sind schon fast vorbei. Und ich bin immer wieder überrascht, wie schnell die Zeit rennt in diesem Jahr. Letztes Jahr war es irgendwie normal, da ich mein typisch verrücktes Leben gelebt habe, aber dieses Jahr habe ich das Gefühl, mich etwas niedergelassen zu haben. Dachte ich. Vielleicht lag ich falsch und habe es nur nicht bemerkt? Ich bin ratlos, und alles was ich weiß ist, dass diese Zeit in eine Richtung geht, die mich glücklich macht.

Aber lasst uns mal zurückschauen – aber zuerst muss ich erst einmal den letzten Beitrag dieser Art finden…falls ich ihn denn finden kann… o.O Oh, es ist ja seitdem noch nicht mal ein Monat vergangen, ich fühle mich jetzt schon weniger schlecht ^^

Pressearbeit und Fotografie

Ich habe neu angefangen, und zwar mit zwei Konzerten – Tracer und Cancer Bats, und ja ich habe es irgendwie genossen wieder Konzerte zu fotografieren, aber ich bin mir nicht sicher ob es reicht. Ob die Leidenschaft ausreicht, das weu0 ich nicht, besonders weil wenn ich es nicht tue, ich absolut nichts davon vermisse was früher halt wirklich anders war. Daher, um ehrlich zu sein – ich habe keine Ahnung wie die Dinge mit der Konzertfotografie weitergehen werden. Mal schauen.

Gesundheit & Abnahme

Es läuft nicht so, wie ich es gerne hätte – meine Gesundheit macht Probleme und mein Immunsystem dreht am Rad, auch wenn die Ergebnisse des Bluttests perfekt sind und nicht besser sein könnten. Genau wie die Ergebnisse des vorhergehenden Tests, da hat sich nichts getan.

Und meine Gewichtsabnahme…es geht sehr langsam, und Stagnation wurde normal und es ist im Moment echt schrecklich. Besonders dank der Stagnation ist auch meine Motivation und mein Wille etwas weg, und das ist einfach kacke. So ist es nunmal, und ich sollte meinen Arsch hochbekommen und wieder in die richtige Richtung laufen. Ich kann nur hoffen, dass es besser wird wenn Frühling hier ist und mehr Licht und wärmeres Wetter mitbringt, und dann mein Appetit weniger wird.

Sport

Ich habe meine erste Pole Dance Aufführung in meiner Schule überlebt und war überrascht wie gut das Ganze lief. Ich bin echt froh, dass ich den Sport angefangen habe, weil es mit einiges an Selbstvertrauen gibt und ein neues Körpergefühl. Natürlich habe ich meine unmotivierten Tage, meine frustrierten Momente aber ich genieße es trotzdem noch. Was ich nicht genossen habe war, dass es kaum Fotos von der Aufführung gibt, die Fotografin hat es nicht geschafft die Action einzufangen die in unserer Choreo da ist, alle Aufnahmen sind schrecklich langweilig und unorteilhaft – von den wenigen die es gibt. Ich bin da echt sauer deswegen, weil niemand außer dieser Person fotografieren durfte. Na danke.

Davon abgesehen muss ich öfter in den Fitnessraum und auch zuhause einfach öfter trainieren – auch meine Flexibilität, und das wird wohl meine größte Herausforderung und Aufgabe. Aber ich mag solche Herausforderungen, besonders wenn sie nicht mit unnötigem Zeitdruck versehen sind.

Oh und ich habe mich hier beim Aerial Dance Center in Hamburg, wo ich auch das Pole Dance mache, für eine andere Probestunde angemeldet – einfach nur um es aus Spaß einmal auszuprobieren.

 

This entry was posted in Germany/Deutschland. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

