Weight Watchers – The last week // Weight Watchers – Die letzten Wochen

Selfmade bread with cereals and fruits // Selbstgemachtes Brot mit Müsli und Früchten

To be honest, the past around three weeks (since I checked my weight last) were full of ups and downs, but mostly consisting of the general feeling of frustration and feeling fat. Because whenever I dared to take a glimpse on the scale, it was a downfall. Not a major one, but many small ones.

It felt like whatever I did, my body got more into a nice shape, yet the weight was not changing and often (during weeks with fully healthy living and much sports) going up instead of down. I started doubting and started questioning everything, because if a system does not work, you of course start wondering what is going wrong there. YOu immediately start comparing the “now” with the times when you were successful losing weight, and the thoughts start spinning and going nuts again.

And you forget about the fact that the body has its own will, and sometimes medication can change the way how a body functions and e.g. water remains in the body and makes you not lose weight even though your body shaping progress is going rather well. Sometimes it needs “outside partners” to shed light onto such possible reasons – yet it does not make the feeling or situation any better.

So yes, during the past 3 weeks I lost exactly 0,2kg, which is hilarious and makes me angry because I really hoped to get down more. My vacations in summer are coming closer and closer, and here I stand, with stagnating weightloss and general frustration when it comes to my body and body feeling. Though there is no reason for the latter, because my bodyfriend figures out every months new parts of my hips, upper body, legs where I seemingly have become slimmer whilst I have again become totally blind to all those little changes as I avoid the mirror again.

Even though I considered quitting Weight Watchers and giginv up, I will – what a surprise – keep going and fighting and working even harder for the success. Life is life and a bitch at times…

—————————

Um ehrlich zu sein, in den letzten drei Wochen (da hatte ich mich zuletzt richtig auf die Waage gestellt), ging es hoch und runter, aber meistens ging es bergab , gepaart mit dem Gefühl von Frustration und Fett-sein. Wieso? Weil, wann immer ich mal schnell auf die Waage gesprungen war, es einfach niederschmetternd war. NIcht total, aber es hat gereicht.

Ich hatte das Gefühl, dass was immer ich getan habe, mein Körper zwar mehr in Form gekommen ist, aber das Gewicht sich nicht verändert hat (selbst in Wochen wo ich komplett gesund gelebt und viel Sport getrieben hatte) und wenn, dann hochgegangen ist. Ich habe angefangen zu zweifeln und alles in Frage zu stellen, weil wenn ein System nicht funktioniert, dann fragt man sich natürlich, was da schiefläuft. Man fängt sofort an das “jetzt” mit den Zeiten, wo es gut lief, zu vergleichen und dann dreht das Hirn wieder am Rad.

It felt like whatever I did, my body got more into a nice shape, yet the weight was not changing and often (during weeks with fully healthy living and much sports) going up instead of down. I started doubting and started questioning everything, because if a system does not work, you of course start wondering what is going wrong there. YOu immediately start comparing the “now” with the times when you were successful losing weight, and the thoughts start spinning and going nuts again.

Und dann vergisst man, dass der Körper auch seinen eigenen Willen hat, und auch manchmal Medikamente es verändern, wie der Körper dunktioniert und zB Wasser eingelagert wird, und man deshalb auch einfach kaum abnimmt, und das obwohl der Körper seine Form verändert. Manchmal braucht man dafür “außenstehende Partner” um auf soetwas zu kommen – und trotzdem verändert es nichts am Gefühl und der ganzen Situation.

Von daher, in den letzten drei Wochen habe ich ganze 0.2kg abgenommen, was echt lächerlich ist und mich wütend macht, weil ich gehofft hatte, dass es gut vorran gehen würde. Mein Sommerurlaub kommt mit großen Schritten näher, und hier stehe ich, mit einem stagnierenden Abnehmprozess und einer generellen Frustration wenn ich um meinen Körper und mein Körpergefühl geht. Auch wenn es keinerlei Grund für Letzteres gibt, weil mein freund jeden Monat von neuem Stellen an Bauch, Hüfte, Oberkörper und Beine findet, die schlanker geworden sind – während ich selbst wieder komplett blind für diese Veränderungen geworden bin und auch wieder den Spiegel meide.

Auch wenn ich wirklich überlegt hatte Weight Watchers sein zu lassen und aufzugeben, habe ich das – welche Überraschung – nicht gemacht sondern werde weiterhin kämpfen und noch härter für den erfolg arbeiten. So ist das Leben, und manchmal ist es halt echt zickig.

 

This entry was posted in Food / Essen and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

