Sewing: Pillow Case

Pillow case with hotel closure


Size:
50x50cm
Fabrics: Green webware cotton
Pattern: None, I did it myself
Instructions: DIY Eule on YouTube
Time needed: ~1 hour

It was, after my “bag” made out of old shirts, the first real little project that I did in regards of sewing. As I am noone who can easily handle written down instructions somehow, I decided on browsing YouTube after having gotten the tip, that a pillow case without zipper or buttons would be a perfect things to do for beginners like me.

The cutting was a big crappy because …well, no pattern to cut along, so I had to do it free hand and I am really not made for this. But it worked out, kinda, with a lot of additional cutting later on to make it all fit.

The sewing itself was pretty simpel, also because cotton is not really abitch fabric to take care of. Sure, I was a bit insecure and also had to get a hold of things first, but it went rather quick and without any major issues. Luckily.

Oh and…if you ask yourself why it is a hotel-style of closing the pillow case…have a look below 😉

This entry was posted in sewing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

