Day X+82-85 – It´s all about sewing!

Lately I am so much sucked up in the sewing process of my very first dress, that I spent evenings on just doing this – sewing, swearing and wanting to through out the sewing machine. Sometimes. Okay, more often.

But once the dress is ready, you will be getting a more detailed report on how it´s been going – but now: let´s talk!

No wait, let me talk^^
And you listen. And read. And such things.



15.11.2016 – Day X+82
I put together the last little things for my sewing corner, as I got all my IKEA stuff last evening and had set it up…now it is time to make it cozy and good looking so that it is how I feel comfy, whih really is important for me. And I want it to be tidy and neat and not such a mess as my computer desk is.

Then I also started copying the dress pattern onto a new paper, which is…well I hate it. Lesson learned, maybe. Same goes for the backpain that I got through standing and copying there for quite a while…



16.11.2016 – Day X+83
Sometimes you gotta pay for the learning – and I did. I will never buy a printed pattern anymore and then copy it onto a different sheet of paper – it is a fucking annoying work and really was close to killing my will to actually get the dress started. Especially since I doubt anyways that this will go anywhere. Small things yeah fine but a dress?

And well…let´s put it this way…in the evening I then also fucked something up, and not once, but twice – I could´ve easily covered it up by making the not printed side the one to be seen on the back, but as I applied both arm pieces wrongly, I cannot hide it anymore…damnit. I was so angry, no words for this anymore…



17.11.2016 – Day X+84
Paper work for my housing money application – oh son fun. Cleaning – even more fun. Same for tidying up. Only positive thing was sewing, because the things that were still left were rather easy and nothing to really worry about – until I noticed I neuther had a cord nor pearls to finish it up…that really made me pissed, because I so wanted to get it all done.

But as I was in “doing mood”, I started a skirt I wanted to do anyways but now with the dress-fabrics as a test run. Because I had bought fabrics for the skirt to wear it on Christmas, so it rather turn out better then…because I wanna look good at Christmas celebrations!



18.11.2016 – Day X+85
I had the plan to finish my dress, buying some cords and pearls…I got the damned cords but not the pearls as the store didn´t have any and I was totally shocked about this, because if you have a zillion buttons, I kinda expected them to have simpel pearls. But nope, fail.

So I went home without those and my dress is still on hold until the pearls that I ordered online will be arriving next week. Yes, I am angry, like…really.
The rest of the day I spent mostly with tidying up, doing laundry, washing dishes so that my boyfriend who comes in the evening will not die from my messy apartment…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

