Day X+321-325 – How to be a tough mudder?

12.07.2017 – Day X+321
Crappy weather, no motivation, but having Tough Mudder coming up, I forced myself into gym and really powered through it in the end – I was pretty much dead afterwards, but felt so much better than before!


13.07.2017 – Day X+322
There are days where things just don´t work. I woke up feeling stomach sick and with stomach crampy, so I spent the day with my hot water bottle – with editing photos, buying soccer tickets and…that´s been it pretty much.


14.07.2017 – Day X+323
I picked up the car that I needed to go to Tough Mudder, and then did drink shopping and bought everything that is heavy so I could load it into the trunk of the car and only had to carry it up to the apartment…that was a good load of work, and then immediately after I decided to go to IKEA and get myself some things that I really needed – and that was nicely quick compared to using public transport…


15.07.2017 – Day X+324
Well, you know how my Tough Mudder Half day went and what I experienced – the day ended with me waiting for nearly 1,5 hours for my Asian takeaway – I was so damned angry, literally hangry. You have no idea how all of a sudden I was craving food after hardly any hunger feeling for the whole day…


16.07.2017 – Day X+325
Main challenge of the day? Getting out of bed. Making it to the fridge and to the couch. And man, I was done, all of my muscles in my body were stiff…the most terrible one was actually on my abs on height of my ribs…every move hurt, everything. And the night had been terrible, too – because I didn´t know how to sleep thanks to sunburn and bruises…totally dead.

This entry was posted in Germany/Deutschland. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

